2021 Grammy Nominations: The Weeknd Snubbed, Alex Trebek Honored

Nominations for the 2021 Grammys were announced Nov. 24th with lots of snubs and surprises.

Beyoncé leads the nominations with nine. Taylor Swift, Dua Lipa and Roddy Rich follow with six nominations each.

Kanye is now officially considered a Christian artist. ‘Jesus Is King” is up for best contemporary Christian music album.

Alex Trebek’s audiobook is nominated for best-spoken word album. Ken Jennings, who helped narrate the memoir, would accept the award if the ‘Jeopardy’ duo wins.

The Weeknd was shockingly snubbed even though his single, “Blinding Lights,” topped the charts and his album, “After Hours,” rose to #1.

Harry Styles was nominated in the best pop vocal album category for Fine Line, but was shut out of all four major categories.

K-Pop’s BTS’ “Dynamite” did not receive any nominations in the major song categories for their hit ‘Dynamite’ and country singer Luke Combs’ sophomore album What You See Is What You Get was passed over as a Grammys nominee despite winning album of the year at both the CMA Awards and Academy of Country Music Awards.

Get the full list of nominees here.

The 63rd Annual GRAMMY Awards, hosted by Trevor Noah, will be broadcast Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021 at 8pm ET/5pm PT on CBS, and the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony® will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3pm ET/noon PT.